Skip to content

Revenant Marquis – All the Pleasures of Heaven

I. Linnet Through The Marshes
II. All The Pleasures Of Heaven
III. Ankles Cadaverous
IV. Black Metal
V. Luck & Evil
VI. To The People Of This Hamlet
VII. Bliss

Hailing from the dank and deepest recesses of the Pembrokeshire Black Circle, dark robed entity S. presents us with the latest and final ritual from Revenant Marquis before returning to the shadows. A somber, mournful and suffocating sounding offering, “All The Pleasures Of Heaven” comes after its 2022 predecessor “Milk Teeth” and delivers on that thick choking atmosphere that engulfs and drags you kicking and screaming to your grave.

With Bass and Drum duties being handled by O. of OBSKURITATEM,
“All The Pleasures Of Heaven” takes a new dive into more of the anguished and torturous sounds that S. has masterfully crafted since first emerging in 2018. Consisting of 7 sermons, S. manages to retain that hateful fury captured on previous releases. The true dissonance and thick claustrophobic riffs create an atmosphere that will have you clawing at walls for just a glimmer of light as this final nail in your coffin seals your fate.

Available to pre-order from September the 1st

Text by Lord Of The Shadows colour exclusive limited to 100 copies